Foursquare for me? Foursquare for you!

Heard of this new social networking site? Similar to Twitter, foursquare is a website that is a great tool for PR and networking. It was created by Dennis Crowley and Naveen Selvadurai who visioned a web mobile application that allows registered users to connect with friends and to update their current location. If you “check in” at certain venues, you are awarded points or badges if you visit that venue so many times. Think this might be something beneficial for you? Give it a try…

1 Comment

Filed under COMM 2322, PR Connections

One response to “Foursquare for me? Foursquare for you!

  1. Foursquare is a little hard for me to grasp at this point, but it seems really interesting. At this point is sounds just like twitter to me, but I am sure that they have their differences. The thing that I would really love to find out is how would foursquare be beneficial to me as a PR practitioner? Another thing that I would want to know is what makes foursquare better for the world of PR than Twitter? I am not saying that I think one is better than the other, but I am sure that one has certain functions that would benefit PR professionals more than the other. The most important thing to know in public relations is not what tools are out there, but how can those tools help you be a better professional. Thanks for the heads up!
    -Danielle

Leave a Reply

