Cupcake Crazy

Since early in 2009, cupcakes, or miniature sized personal cakes have been all the rage in cities and bakeries alike. Starving sweet toothed teens and adults flock to gourmet bakeries and shops to purchase these delightful desserts for friends and loved ones. Cupcakes are ideal for anyone. Small, less caloric content, and easy to eat! Not to mention the many flavors and colors that bakers have experimented with that have captured the hearts and tummies of many.

Have a budding baking passion? Bake your heart out. Baking is a great way to relieve stress and to enjoy yourself.

Need ideas? These are some of my most favorite recipe sites…

Cupcakerecipes.com A little bit of Martha cupcakerecipe.net

4 Comments

Filed under Personal

4 responses to “Cupcake Crazy

  1. That picture was making my mouth water, it looked so good!! I have noticed a lot more cupcakes springing up in the last few years; I didn’t understand why but now it makes more sense. I can see where they would be less in calories and more fun because you can decorate each one differently if you wanted to. I definitely agree with you that it’s a great way to relieve stress, I know I really enjoy baking when I’ve had a rough day or I’m really stressed about something. I know baking has become therapeutic for a lot of people. Baking can also be a part of pr too. Jeff Houck from Tampa spoke in one of my classes and he works with restaurants. Baking can take you places if you really want them to!

  2. Pingback: Blog Comments for COMM 2322 « Exploring the World Around

  3. I love cupcakes! Thanks for posting this. It seems to me that cupcakes are more of a trendy thing these days, and cupcakes are not traditional like they used to be. Now, there are many different ways to decorate cupcakes, and they can even be gourmet! I think it’s really interesting. Also, I’ve noticed that some weddings are even having cupcakes instead of a regular cake, now. How do you feel about that?

  4. Yum! I defiantly have a sweet tooth. I agree on cupcakes and how much fun they can be. Just recently my roommate who graduated last semester bought this book on how to make really cool looking cupcakes. When I went over to her apartment one Sunday night she showed me the book and we decided to try one of the recipes, and we had so much fun that we decided that every Sunday night I we would get together and bake another recipe. It’s a great tradition and an awesome way to keep in touch with my old roommate. Thanks for the great recipe sites; it’s great to know someone else share my love for cupcakes!
    -Danielle

Leave a Reply

