Abuelo’s? Yes Please!!

Last week I had the honor of enjoying a wonderful night out with my Resident Life team to Abuelo’s Mexican Restaurant in Lakeland. We got all dressed up and were excited to get to spend one last night together. For all of you who are not familiar with College Residence Life, we are the team who oversee the girls in our dorm. Our Resident Director treated us to a lovely meal, and I had never been to Abuelo’s, so I was really impressed! The staff who waited on us were so polite and tried their best to deliver their best spanish accents! The menu included everything from fried burritos, to cheese smothered quesadillas. This month they are running a promotion where you purchase their “Fajitas for Two” dinner, which is a HUGE serving of steak or chicken, and shrimp, and you get 2 desserts all for $39.99. But wait! There is more! With your meal purchase, you also receive 2 movie ticket vouchers to COBB Theatres! What a great deal! So, go on and enjoy a nice dinner out, and finish off the night with a movie!

2 Comments

Filed under COMM 2322, Personal

2 responses to “Abuelo’s? Yes Please!!

  1. Wow, Molly… that is amazing! Mexican food is my absolute favorite, so this is SO good to know… I’ll definitely make sure to check this out sometime… if not this semester, definitely next! I’m glad to hear you had so much fun. You’ve been an awesome CL this year and I’m excited for you to be an RD next year! I’ll definitely make sure to drop by and visit, even though I won’t be in Esperanza.

  2. Did someone say Mexican food? I am there! I love Mexican food so much. Give me a soft taco or burrito and I am in heaven. This deal at Abuelo’s must be new because I go to Abuelo’s a lot and I have never heard of this deal. Plus the whole movie ticket thing, I would have done this along time ago! Dinner and a movie totally my kind of night! Thanks for the heads up Molly!
    -Danielle

Leave a Reply

