Week 7- Res Res Resume

What advice would you offer to a student who is working on a resume or preparing for a job interview? Be sure to share links to three or more sites / blog posts that would be helpful for a PR student.

If I were to give advice to a student who is working on a resume, I would share many helpful hints…

Having an up-to date resume is key. Dates, jobs, skills need to be correct and reliable. A resume is the piece of paper that will possible snag you that coveted job interview, so make sure it is up to par! Here are a few links to get you started:

publicrelationsmatters.com

howtowritearesume

rockportinstitut

1 Comment

Filed under COMM 2322, Topic of the Week

One response to “Week 7- Res Res Resume

  1. I am so scared about applying for jobs after graduation. I am so grateful that there are so many helpful sites out there to guide me through the process. It’s so confusing because for every job they are looking for different skills and you don’t want to have information on your resume that will to apply to the job that you are trying to get hired for. For example, if I want to get hired at a PR firm I don’t think that I would put down that I worked at McDonald’s for two years or that I am great at solving complicated mathematical equations. well I hope all this isn’t as scary as it looks!

Leave a Reply

